Hey, Big Sexy!

DSC_0675

 

DSC_0694

 

DSC_0700

 

DSC_0707

 

DSC_0713

 

jumpingshot1

 

DSC_0691

 

I remember one day I was walking down the street, minding my own business, when all of a sudden some man yelled out “Hey big sexy! I see yah!” I kept walking and rolled my eyes in irritation. Why was this grown man yelling at me across the street? I was in my own world, doing me, I didn’t need anyone’s input on my appearance…

Lately I’ve been thinking about embracing my definition of sexy, whenever I see hear or see the word, it’s usually associated with people who don’t look like me. I never thought of myself as being sexy, it’s not the first thing that comes to mind when describing my style. The mere thought of it is daunting, and forces me to be vulnerable which is something I never do.  Embracing my femininity at this point in my life is important, I’m slowly becoming who I was meant to be. I personally don’t believe you have to show off your whole body to be “sexy” but I do love adding subtle touches, such as the black tights to my tomboy style.

Now that I’m 23 and a little more well versed in life, it’s become easier to accept my body for what it is at this moment. I have grown to love the rolls on my back, my dimpled thighs and my not-so-flat stomach. Although I still don’t like it when guys yell “Hey big sexy” or anything else, I also don’t cringe as much when I hear it.

What’s your definition of sexy?

Style Details: 

36 Jersey- H&M “Divided Men”

Black Boots- Call it Spring

Blue Cuff- H&M

Control Top Black Tights- Walmart

Mirrored Cat Eye Sunglasses- Forever 21

Styled by Mikayla Berry (Sister)

Photo Credit: It’s Sofia Emm Photography 

2 thoughts on “Hey, Big Sexy!

Leave a Reply

