Rooted: Fro Butter “Jamaican Black Castor Oil” Product Review (Sponsored Post)

Hey loves! So it’s definitely been awhile since I’ve posted, but that doesn’t mean I forgot about you amazing readers! I took a much needed break to refresh myself and focus more on my internship. If you all follow me on social media, you know that I just graduated from the Nordstrom Internship Program! As well I had to get my school stuff together, since this is OFFICIALLY my last year, I literally have 8 classes until graduation!

Ok, enough about my break, lets get to business!

This past week, I received the chance to review a natural hair product from Fro Butter. This company focuses on using 100% organic ingredients for their hair care products, as well both owners Caroline and Susana are firm believers in using natural herbs, oils and spices for all types of remedies, including hair.

FB5

The product I tried was the Jamaican Black Castor Oil, the uses for this product is to thicken your hair and moisturize it. What I also loved about this product, was that it conditioned it and added shine, something that I’ve been looking for in hair products. My hair loves to soak up everything that I put into it, especially in the summer! With my hair being color treated at the moment (I love adding color to it), it helps that the castor oil protects and moisturizes my roots too.

Caring for a natural afro like mine, it’s just as important as to how you apply the product, with any oil that I use (whether it’s in a cream or loose oil form) I apply it to washed, clean hair. I let my hair air dry for about 10 minutes , section it off into 4 parts while it’s still damp, massage the oil from root to end and proceed with my twist out. There is no way I’d do my hair dry, even if I had oil in it, there would be breakage and that just hurts!

Anyway, below is a picture of a simple twist-out that I did on my hair, using the Jamaican Black Castor Oil and my styling cream. After twisting my hair, I slept with my satin bonnet to keep those roots moist and neat for the morning take down.

FB7

I was really impressed at how voluminous my hair was, and the moisture retention was great too! Now since this product has 100% organic ingredients in it, my scalp tingled a little when I went outside, my hair tends to do that when I try new products. Overall I enjoyed using it and will implement it into my hair regimen to keep my roots moistened; it smells great too!

Benefits of Jamaican Black Castor Oil:

  • Increases hair growth and moisture retention
  • Thickens hair that starts to thin
  • Reduces and prevents hair damage
  • Eliminates dry hair
  • Makes the hair fuller and shinier
  • Deeply conditions and moisturizes hair and scalp
  • Prevents dry scalp
  • Boost your hair’s overall health

Since my hair needs constant moisture, I would suggest massaging your scalp twice a week; at the beginning of the week and at the end, it just depends on how your hair takes oil.

More pictures of the product:

 

FB3

 

 

FB4

 

FB2

 

FB8

 

 

Thanks loves! Connect with Fro Butter to see which product is right for you!

instagram-4-48facebook-4-48

Leave a Reply

