Summer Casual Style with 247 Posh Closet (Sponsored Post)

Well it’s finally May now and that means summer is approaching quickly! In the past, summer was not my best season. I live in Texas and the heat here is borderline unbearable. Being a bigger woman with thighs that touch and rub together, can be an uncomfortable experience. I used to wear jeans or really long unflattering skirts to hide my big, cellulite legs.

The options for cute, plus size clothing in the summer have been hard to find, but with the recent influence of #psbloggers and body positive movements, my options for comfortable clothing are growing.

My weight has distributed itself mostly to my hips and thighs, so it’s important that this area stays cool. I never want to experience wearing basically winter clothes again as the heat rises. With this style pictured below, 247 Posh Closet has sponsored a go to casual summer look paired with my favorite blue Jean shorts and nude sandals.

IMG_4645

 IMG_4639

 In case you’re wondering, I was at the Whole Foods here in Houston off of Post Oak. I felt super comfortable in my style, and loved the twist of this white shirt. This style is perfect for running errands or just wanting to be casual, because who wants to dress up everyday?!

IMG_4634

 

IMG_4653

I have to thank 247 Posh Closet for sending me this amazingly simple shirt, it’s definitely a main staple for my summer style. I especially love how flowy the top part of the shirt is, you can wear it with anything. If you’re interested in buying this look, please visit the style details below. Thanks lovelies!
Style Details
White Blouse- 247 Posh Closet
Blue Jean Shorts- Forever 21
Nude Sandals- Walmart
Gold Cuffs- Fresh Kinks (available May 17th)

One thought on “Summer Casual Style with 247 Posh Closet (Sponsored Post)

Leave a Reply

