Diana Ross Style Inspiration

I’ve been playing around with my style for a bit now and I must say it’s been quite the journey, I’m still trying to grow into “my signature” style. For the most part I shop just about anywhere that has a great bargain and fits me well, so when I stumbled on this special piece I had to grab or ask my mom for it. See, we went thrifting a year ago and both fell in love with this sparkly, black and gold top, it was definitely from the 80s I’m sure. Although it was hard getting it back from my mom, it was worth the distance, I’ve never loved a piece as much as this one. I finally got the top back in my possession and styled it with some inspiration from Miss Diana Ross herself.

diana-ross-afro

Her style is iconic and her essence was truly felt while styling this outfit. I love that she was bold and unforgiving in her style, whatever she wore she made sure you knew she was present. That’s my approach in life at this point, I’m here honey, with big hair and sparkles! Studying her style has allowed me to dig deep and embrace who I am and to love the growth of it. I enjoy being able to add certain elements to my style now, especially with my afro, it’s a part of me and shows that I’m proud of who I am.

Screenshot_2015-04-10-00-02-36-1

Screenshot_2015-04-10-00-02-46-1

I want to thank Tomayia Colvin Photography for catching this image and “pulling the fierceness” out, sometimes it’s hiding so when I get the chance to let it out, I roll with it.

I hope you all found this post enjoyable and to remember to embrace your style wherever you are in life. You’ll be amazed at what you can come up with.

With Love,

-Jazz

12 thoughts on “Diana Ross Style Inspiration

Leave a Reply

