Where are You Shopping?

 

 

Happy Hump Day lovelies, you’re almost to the weekend, I know I’m excited! Anyway, in today’s post, I will be sharing with you 3 retailers that are now carrying plus sizes. The list includes Target’s Ava & Viv, Charlotte Russe Plus Sizes + and H&M +. First, I just want to say that I am thrilled that there are more brick and mortar stores carrying plus sizes, we have options now! I know for me being a college student loving to shop, it can sometimes be overwhelming especially with my humble budget. I mean I love looking cute too, so of course I had to share this list with you all!

Let’s start with Charlotte Russe!

This week they recently just launched their plus line and I was more than thrilled, because I love shopping there. I mainly just buy shoes and accessories, but now I have the opportunity to actually buy clothes! I haven’t had the chance to visit my location for their plus line, but they are online as well. Below are some of my favorite pieces that I can’t wait to snag! I chose these looks because they are perfect for the spring/summer season. And…they have a few discounts too!

Price Range: $15-$45

Size Range: XS-L; XL-3X

 Plus Size Daisy Lace Crop Top Price:  $16.99


Plus Size Daisy Lace Crop Top
 

 

 Plus Size Neon Laser-Cut Scalloped Shorts Price:  $21.99


Plus Size Neon Laser-Cut Scalloped Shorts

 

 Plus Size Scalloped V-Neck Skater Dress Price:  $29.99


Plus Size Scalloped V-Neck Skater Dress

 

Next is H&M Plus:

So I’m officially in love with their newly updated line and can’t wait to get my hands everything. Just glancing at their clothes I notice they have more refined and casual looks that you can dress up or down. I also like to shop here for their business casual clothes which can be transitioned from day to night. So if you’re going for the “young professional and chic” look, this is your place to shop. They also have my favorite chino pants too, who doesn’t love chinos? Below are some of my go to looks. I chose these looks based on this amazing bi-polar weather (sarcasm at its best) we’re having in Texas, because you never know what the weather will be like.

Price Range: $25-$70

Size Range: 14-24

H&M+ Patterned Pants

H&M+ Patterned Pants

 

H&M+ Coat, Powder Pink ( I need this!)

H&M+ Coat, Powder Pink ( I need this!)

 

H&M+ Slim Regular Jeans

H&M+ Slim Regular Jeans

 

Last, but not least Target’s Ava & Viv:

Fellow plus size bloggers Nicole Mason, GabiFresh and GarnerStyle had a lot to do with getting this line to Target and I am very grateful that they did. This line is the epitome of cool, fresh and comfy. The fabric is breathable and stretchy, as well as affordable for the ladies shopping on a budget. I am excited about this line because it has the potential for growth and gives us bigger women another option to find clothes. I don’t know about you, but this is a huge step towards improving clothes for plus size women, we are no longer subjected to blowsy moo moo tops or shapeless jeans, there are clothes out there for us! Now get out and go shop! (whoa, sorry I got a little excited, but you get where I’m going).

 

Women's Plus Size Sleeveless Maxi Dress-Ava & Viv

Women’s Plus Size Sleeveless Maxi Dress-Ava & Viv (GarnerStyle)

 

Women's Plus Size Jogger Pants Gray-Ava & Viv , 9Nicole Mason)

Women’s Plus Size Jogger Pants Gray-Ava & Viv , (Nicole Mason)

 

Women's Plus Size Woven Blouse Black-Ava & Viv  Women's Plus Size Palazzo Pant Black/Cream -Ava & Viv

Women’s Plus Size Woven Blouse Black-Ava & Viv
Women’s Plus Size Palazzo Pant Black/Cream -Ava & Viv (GabiFresh)

Price Range: $7-$50

Size Range: Tops X-4X; Bottoms 14X-30X

I’m so glad that I was able to share with you all these 3 retailers, and will continuously update you on more plus size fashion news! Have a great rest of your week!

-Jazz

 

*I do not own the rights to these pictures, they have their original link*

2 thoughts on “Where are You Shopping?

  1. I remember having the worst time, finding stylish clothes, when I was a 16/18. My mom (a very stylish plus-sized lady) would take me to all the stores that she would shop at, since the few “Tall Shops” I was familiar with didn’t go up that far. Then, when I finally found something that fit me around my mid-section, it would still be too short in length! #thestruggle

    I love these looks, Jasmine! Very stylish and flattering!

    ❤ Missy
    http://www.missyg.com

    ❤ Missy
    http://www.missyg.com

    Like

    • I know girl, I believe slowly but surely that clothing retailers are listening and designing for people of all sizes. For me jeans and pants fit good in the front but have a gap in the back, I end up needing a belt lol. I’m glad you like the looks!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

