Fashion Houston Recap Night 1

Fashion Houston Curtain Call

Fashion Houston Curtain Call

Good morning everyone! This past Tuesday I was awarded the opportunity to work as a media blogger for Fashion Houston, in its 5th year, thanks to the Houston Fashion Bloggers! I must say it was quite the experience for me , I was happy being in a fashion element that I could barely contain myself.

The line up for the first night included Alexis Monsanto, Tibi, Grungy Gentleman, Little Black Dress Designer, Johnathan Blake and Sameera Faridi.

Alexis Monsanto started the show with a dramatic entrance, almost resembling the Hunger Games. The energy and passion from this collection moved me in a way that I wanted to jump on the runway and walk with them, but I didn’t!

Here’s more from Monsanto:

I loved the color contrast of this garment

I loved the color contrast of this garment

201411211056

The Queen has arrived

The Queen has arrived

201411211109

You can just feel the passion

201411211059

Alexis Monsanto

The next designer Tibi, exuded fresh and clean looks that were ready to wear right off the runway.

201411211127

Tibi

201411211128

Tibi

Tibi

Tibi

Tibi

Tibi

Tibi

Tibi

The next designer was my favorite, Johnathan Blake, who used a lot of bright colors and flowing fabrics. His collection could easily be transitioned from work to night out looks!

My absolute favorite dress of the night!

My absolute favorite dress of the night!

Johnathan Blake

Johnathan Blake

This green color is stunning!

This green color is stunning!

Sparkles everywhere!

Sparkles everywhere!

More sparkles!

More sparkles!

Johnathan Blake

Johnathan Blake

Fashion Houston also provided great entertainment for us, with special guest,  Tamara Davis. Boy could she sing!

#tamardavisfashionhouston

#tamardavisfashionhouston

#tamardavisfashionhouston

#tamardavisfashionhouston

Also another favorite was Sameera Faridi, Houston based designer, who showcased impeccable attention to details and her culture.

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Loved this ensemble!

Loved this ensemble!

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Sameera Faridi

Last and certainly not least was Grungy Gentleman, I had never experienced a clothing line for men so it was refreshing to experience this. What I enjoyed about this line were the fitted looks and upbeat vibes. Not to mention Jadakiss performed during the show!

Grungy Gentleman

Grungy Gentleman

Grungy Gentleman

Grungy Gentleman

Oh hello

Oh hello

My outfit for Fashion Houston

My outfit for Fashion Houston

Media Blogger for the night!

Media Blogger for the night!

Leave a Reply

