The Uncertain

My last year in college has finally approached and I am absolutely going a little insane. Although I am very happy and relieved that I am almost there, it scares me that I don’t know  what my career and life will be like. Where will I live? Will I have a roommate? Will I have the job that I WANT once I graduate? So many questions and so little time to figure this out…

See, I finally figured out the “title” of my “dream” job and I want to be a Creative Director for fashion/retail related agency and eventually have my own company. The thought of this dream, this very big dream, overwhelms me but excites me! Over these 5 years in school (yes 5 years) I have grown and developed several skills and passions:

  • Taking leadership positions
  • Blogging about fashion & different lifestyles
  • Photography
  • Connecting with people
  • Fashion illustration
  • Writing
  • Working as a part-time stylist

I love all of these things equally and I want to do it all, I ask myself sometimes if I should focus on a few things, but the way my mind works, I have to incorporate the above items in my life and career.

Recently, I read an article that explained your dream job might not exist and that I would have to create it, thanks to NYC PR Girls, I am a firm believer that I have to do this. Placing limits on my dreams is not an option for me right now, especially since I have tapped into my potential. I have something great to offer to this world and I am going to do it no matter how scared I am of the uncertainties.

So if you’re reading this and can relate, just know your time for greatness is coming. The timing will be right, you will be where you are supposed to be and doing what you love. I am a strong believer in speaking positive affirmations out daily or just jotting them down so I stay focused. I encourage you to do the same with any dreams you have.

Thanks for reading!

Smooches

-Jazz

motivation

Leave a Reply

