Sunday Funday Style

So lately I’ve been having Sundays off from work, which I need since my schedule is so packed. From trying new restaurants and doing some thrift shopping, I’ve been enjoying time with myself. Sunday is usually a day of rest and preparing for the next week, so I definitely take advantage of it to go exploring and retaining peace within myself.

With these adventures that I have, I am also able to get to know myself and love me even more. Recently someone asked if I my life would be better if I had a “special”  someone in my life, and I told them no. My life doesn’t revolve around being with someone to make me happy, instead I am taking full advantage of being a single woman, or else I wouldn’t be able to take my “Sunday Funday” adventures. I am learning daily to really love who I am, and not to be vain, I’m pretty cool to hang out with! The message that I am wanting to get through to you is that it’s ok to be a single woman or man right now. Take this time to develop yourself, go on an adventure, try a new restaurant!

 

SD1

image-1

SD3

 

 

Statement Necklace: Forever 21

Statement Necklace: Forever 21

 

Multi Colored Pumps: Target

Multi Colored Pumps: Target

 

 

Before I let you go, remember to stay encouraged about living life on your own, embrace being single!

Smooches!

-Jazz

White V-Neck Shirt: Forever 21

Blue Pencil Skirt: Forever 21

Statement Necklace: Forever 21

Circle Sunnies: Remix Fashion

Yellow Purse: Aldo

Shoes: Target

Photographer: Seante J.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Funday Style

  1. I’m so glad to hear you see it that way because you’re SO right! This is a great time in your life to discover who you really are since relationships generally become more serious after this time of your life.

    Also, fab outfit! Love those shoes!

    Like

    • Thank you missy g! It’s a good feeling to be at peace with this , especially since I would always think about being in a relationship. I’m really enjoying this time with myself!

      Like

Leave a Reply

