Birthday Weekend Recap!

My weekend visit to Dallas for my birthday was absolutely what I wanted and needed. It was filled with great weather, tropical drinks and good vibes. From the buffet of barbeque to the crazy family dances I was intoxicated by the influx of affection from both sides of my family. The atmosphere was a peaceful chaos, bringing me a much needed break from my 40+ hour a-week-work life. I also got the chance to rekindle some relationships with friends, stay up all night with my cousins and just had a great time all around; and I did it in style of course!

Birthday Outfit! My weekend started out in Houston, so I decided to go for a more casual, easy look.

Birthday Outfit! My weekend started out in Houston, so I decided to go for a more casual, easy look.

 

 

Summer Flings and things! Family celebrations call for a pool party right? This particular style was inspired by the warm breezes and party atmosphere.

Summer Flings and things! Family celebrations call for a pool party right? This particular style was inspired by the warm breezes and party atmosphere.

 

 

Winding down, and closing my weekend with gator punch from Razzoos and a comfy style appropriate for the weather.

Winding down, and closing my weekend with gator punch from Razzoos and a comfy style appropriate for the weather.

This weekend’s style was strictly dedicated to me being comfortable in my own skin and I accomplished that goal, along with spending some amazing time with my family. I have a feeling that this summer will be filled with wonderful surprises, creativity and love in all forms!

Smooches!

-Jazz

 

Outfit Details:

“Tropicana”

-Black leggings, palm tree crop top, pink rope necklace, and white shawl from Fover21

-Black combat boots from Charlotte Russe

-Statement pink earrings from Aldo

 

“Summer Flings and things”

-Blue jean shorts from Forever21 plus section, size 16 (they stretch too)

-Black swim top Forever21 (they are selling plus size swim suits  in store now)

-Crochet cream top from Burlington Coat Factory (stolen from my sister, she was going to throw it way, silly girl!)

 

“Winding Down”

-White crop top from Forever21

-Blue chambray shirt thrifted from Value Village

-Hot Pink sandals from Wish boutique

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend Recap!

Leave a Reply

