Easy Breezy

20140327_142100

 

To date, this style is one of my favorites, especially living in Houston with its constant minute changing weather. On this particular day, it was a nice breeze so I opted for my favorite ripped jeans from New York and Company and this thrifted poncho top from Buffalo Exchange. As well my shoes are from Forever21 and are so comfortable and stylish too! My favorite part about this outfit, are the jeans because they are my size and I never would have thought to buy them from New York and Company. They also carry sizes up to 18 and are perfect for women who are bottom heavy, like myself, so check them out!

20140327_142109

I don’t know about you, but I’m ecstatic about the different Spring styles for Plus Size women, I finally feel that our voices are being heard and that we are taking control of what we want to wear. No more covering up to hide our bodies because we are programmed to feel inadequate. There are clothes out there for us and we can be stylish too. I am motivated daily because I see women my size and bigger, embracing their hips, butt, thighs etc. and that truly makes me want to LOVE my body even more!

20140327_142055

 

With this post, I am hoping to motivate and inspire ALL women of ALL sizes to let go of those negative thoughts of your body and just wear whatever the hell you want! Be funky, crazy, and different with your styles, it’s our time to shine!

Before I go, I want to know your thoughts on the different Spring styles for plus size women. Do you all know where to shop? What styles are you excited to embrace? Let me know 🙂 (Next post will be a round-up of places to shop!)

Smooches!

-Jazz

Leave a Reply

