Mid-Day Makeup Haul!

So the weather today is super gloomy, rainy and cold, but that didn’t stop me from putting on some make-up and feeling better about the day. Now, I must warn you, I’m not a make-up guru/artist, but when I come across great products that are easy to use, affordable and long lasting, I just have to share!

For today’s look I went for the “natural” look to enhance what I already have, especially since I work in an office.

The Natural Look

My face looks bare, but if you look closely I am wearing eye shadow and a nude lip butter

Here are the products used for my look today, I use these on a daily basis because they work with my skin tone and are easy to use.

"Elf"18-Pallete Eye shadow "A Great Kisser" Lip Balm "NYX" Eye Shadow Base "Bombshell Volume" Mascara

“Elf”18-Pallete Eye shadow
“A Great Kisser” Lip Balm
“NYX” Eye Shadow Base
“Bombshell Volume” Mascara

Product Details:

“Elf 18 Palette” Eye Shadow   This Eye shadow was not what I expected, it was pigmented, the colors blended well with my eyes and it was only $5 (I actually got it as gift) but on their website it is priced for $5. A Great deal, right? As well it’s compact and can fit anywhere in your purse, makeup or gym bag. Elf as well has stepped their product game up and remain affordable for women like me, who are price conscious.

Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Zinc Stearate, Kaolin, Paraffinium Liquidum(Mineral Oil), Petrolatum, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, MethylParaben, Propylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI 77491 , CI 77492 , CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow No.5 Lake (CI 19140), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Violet (CI 77077), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090)

“A Great Kisser” Lip Balm-  CAN WE SAY AMAZING!!! I am always searching for a good lip balm and I finally found one that keeps my lips moisturized and gives that natural glow effect. It goes great with any eye makeup look you’re going for and is especially the perfect size to fit in your purse for touch ups throughout the day. I found this product at Sephora for $8 (it was on sale) but online it is $10. For lip balm it’s a litter pricier, but worth it! And it even says, it makes your lips even more kissable 😉

Effects: 
“This deep-sinking, conditioning balm melts across your lips for a dewy, kissable pout. Mango butter moisturizes, while apricot berry protects against wintery winds and lingonberry oil locks in hydration. The non-greasy, never-sticky formula has a juicy flavor and hue that flatters every smirk.”

“NYX” Eye Shadow-  I have been a faithful user of NYX products and love this eye shadow base, it’s in the skin tone color and numbered as ESB03 when you order it online. The price is for $7 and works really well with my skin. Before applying the “Elf” Shadow, I use my fingers and dab a small amount to cover my eyelids. The base goes on smoothly and prevents my eye shadow from creasing or disappearing; it last up to about 5 hours and then I have to touch up a little (I have oily skin so anything I put on, I have to retouch, it might work different for you).

Effects:

“Maximize the intensity, longevity and unashamed brilliance of your eye shadow statements with our eye shadow primer pots. Each of the three NYX Eye Shadow Bases—for vibrant, pearl or neutral tones—creates a smooth canvas for color, increases its durability and prevents fallout.”

 

“Bombshell Volume” Mascara-  I LOVE this product! It really enhances my already curly lashes and stays on ALL day, and I mean ALL day. I rarely have to apply it twice, unless I am going for a night look. For the most part I am pleased with this mascara because it truly takes my lashes up a notch. I bought mine from CVS and it was about $13 (definitely a splurge for me, but it was worth it). The average price for it, runs at $9, so do your research on where to buy it at its cheapest. The “Step 1” application is the basecoat that separates your lashes and prepares them for “Step 2” the “Intensifying” top coat, which gives you that extra boost of flirty, fierce and fabulous! I am in love with this mascara!

Well that’s all for now on my make-up bag, when I come across newer products, you will definitely hear from me!

Smooches!

-Jazz

Leave a Reply

