My Closet Picks: Spring ’14

My Closet Picks: Crop til’ You Drop

Outfit Details: Hot Pink Crop Top- Image  Grey Pencil Skirt- Express Tan Platforms- Forever21 Necklace- Kendra's

Outfit Details:
Hot Pink Crop Top- Image
Grey Pencil Skirt- Express
Tan Platforms- Forever21
Necklace- Kendra’s

Photographer: @kahiahmarie
Make-Up: @omgiadope

Good afternoon! So, this particular outfit was styled by me, I was going for a fun and funky Spring look and decided that this crop top would be perfect for the upcoming season. I’ve had this top for about a few years now and I never wore it because I didn’t think I could pull it off, especially since I don’t have a flat or small stomach.

Which leads to why I did this shoot; I did it to show that women of all sizes are able to wear whatever the hell they want and look GREAT in it. I did it to finally take a good look at myself and say, “Jazz, you’re a foxy lady.” I felt so good being all dressed up and embracing my body at the moment. The experience

Yes, this is an outfit post, but as well it’s also one to motivate women (YOU) of all sizes to embrace your body and wear a freakin crop top! Who made up these awful rules saying that you must have a flat small, tummy in order to wear a crop top?!

Anyways, lovelies be encouraged to wear what YOU like! Smooches!

-Jazz

2 thoughts on “My Closet Picks: Spring ’14

Leave a Reply

